Projects full of love!

Standard

cone of love!


Here are the projects we did this week with The Women Of Spirit in Attleboro. A good time was had by all (I hope!). Using my Big Shot, I was able to prep the banner easily. the star of that banner, in my opinion, is that delicious striped ribbon! Love it! Comes in lots of colors, too! I cut the scallop squares using our large scallop square. Then, to maximize the 12 x 12 Designer paper (close inspection will show you that I am lying here—I used just regular cs for this prototype but then improved this project using the Love Impressions DSP)I cut the DSP into 3 x 3 squares layered on 3 1/2″ squares of Basic Grey CS. These fold up nicely and can be packed away for next year.
The Cones of Love were made using 12 x 12 DSP cut into 6″ squares. I used the Tasteful Trim Big SHot die to cut a bunch of scallop edges–but you could use the scallop edge punch easily to give you the same effect. You do need the crochet trim! It is also key to have matching buttons–which Stampin’ Up! conviently carries! I used the medium cello bags and seam binding to wrap up the chocolate. I love the sound those cello bags make–just sounds like a gift to me!!!
Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

