Love you can FEEL!

Standard

You can just FEEL this love!

I wish that you could feel this card!  There is so much texture.  It is not only EMbossed but also DEbossed as well!!  I was able to achieve this using the Letterpress plate Lots of Love (#120983–$7.95).  I used the versamark pad directly on the plate and then fed it through the Big Shot.  That is one way to use the letterpress…..and the easiest way.   The one tip I have about the Letterpress plates is that they really work best with new cutting plates–so I have one just for this purpose that never sees a real “cut”. 

The hearts are made using Heart of Hearts (#117332~$11.95) Embosslit die.  This die cuts AND embosses at the same time!  Brilliant!!

Finally the bow finishes off this card.  Here is a close up:

A bow ---I made a BOW!

Yes, I made a bow!!!!   I learned how to make these bows using brads and LOVE the look.   It looks like I can really make a bow!!!   I used the Blush Blossom Glimmer brad (# 121005~$4.95–FOR 40 BRADS!) from Occasions Mini catalog.   I hope these glimmer brads make the cut and get into the BIG catalog for next year.  I love them–they come in 4 different collections and I love each and every one.   But just in case they don’t make the cut, you can get them now until the end of April!  

Please feel free to contact me if you need any information on anything you see here!  Happy spring ( I say as I am watching the snow fall!).

Leave a Reply

