Don’t forget your veggies!

Standard

A few months ago, I participated in a CANDY SWAP!!    We Stampin’ Up! demonstrators were to package up some candy item in some cute way.  Two of my favorite things:  Candy and Cute!   Here is the sample of what I came up with.   I made these “boxes”  using Pumpkin Pie (should be called Cool Carrot!) cardstock and some Old Olive for the “stuff” at the top (what do you call that anyhow?).   I ran the cut cardstock through my Big shot using our “Texture Plate #4 to get that “carrot look”.   I made the “stuff” at the top using Tasteful Trim die and using the rick rack part.   To finish it off, I used the Word Windo Punch (and Teeny Tiny Wishes) and the Modern Label punch.   Just to let you know, there are those small Hershey’s candy bars inside….not that you would ever want to open them!   If you want the directions, just let me know.

Now–as a post note, about a week after I came up with what I thought was the cutest way to make a carrot, Stampin’ Up! introduced the”Petal Cone” Big Shot Die which really makes making a carrot a snap.   AND it can fit more candy–nothin’ wrong with that!   Let me know if you need any more info on any of this.

Leave a Reply

