I would say, Clean & Simple!

Standard

Today’s card comes from the Clean & Simple sketch this week (http://cleanandsimplestamping.blogspot.com/). I love this blog and appreciate the nudge it gives me when I am brain dead! When I saw this sketch

 

 

I knew just what I was going to do with it. I love the owl image from the Warmest of Wishes Hostess set…and it was time to pull it out!
Here is the card I am using for some thank yous this month:

 


Yup–had to pull out the StampAMaJig for this one but it was worth it! (Did you ever notice how 2 owls can line up without a SAMJ but as soon as you add that third one—fagitaboutit!). I used Tangerine Tango ink and paper along with Whisper White and Basic Black CS. I colored in the little eyes with Lucky Limade. (Did a little owl research and 9 out of 10 owls have Limeade colored eyes!). In the end, I think it IS Clean & Simple!

Leave a Reply

