Thoughts and Prayers

Standard


Quick post today. I had to make a couple of “Thinking of You” type cards recently. I went to my old stand by–Thoughts and Prayers.

What I love about this set is that–if you are using the words with this set, they do what you need the card to do. Often is it difficult to sum up what you need to say—this set will do it for you.  I chose to use words from “Sincere Salutations” as I wanted to use the Scallop oval and those words just fit better.

I used the colors Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy,  and Soft Suede. The polka dotted paper is from the Neutrals Collection Paper Stack (#117157, $ 21.95). It is beautiful double sided designer paper that comes in 4 different designs and in 6 different color families.

The scallop border is made from the Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border (#119275, $15.95).  It compliments the Scallop Oval ( 119856, $ 16.95).

To finish the card off, I used the Color Spritzer Tool ( # 107066, $ 12.95) and the soft suede marker.  This is perfect when you need your image to be a little ….well…less than perfect.   I was going for a bit of a distressed sort of look.

Hope you like!

Leave a Reply

