Who says….?

Standard

Stampin’ Up! has a motto this year, “My Way”.   They are exploring all the things you can do your own way.   I think it is fabulous but I am doing things MY way and my motto this year is , “Who Says…?”

For instance, who says baby cards need to be in pink or blue?

This baby card is actually Wild Wasabi (so much fun to say) and Early Espresso (so much fun to drink!).  Neither of these colors are typical “baby” colors but I think it works….for that non-traditional baby!!

Remember the other day when I made a fence out of the Rosette die?  Well, while I had the die out, I used the other side of it (not the rick rack-y end) to make the scallop border on this card.   You can get a similar look (slightly smaller scallops, though) with the Scallop Trim Border punch as well.

That is if for today.  I have to get a few things done here before anyone gets up.   Times’ a tickin’!

Stamp set:  Button Buddies

DSP:  Just Add Cake

Ink:  Wild Wasabi

Other:   Rosette Die, Scallop Square Duo (the larger square), Early Espresso 1/8″ taffeta ribbon.

Leave a Reply

