March the 17th…..Sleep the 18th

Standard

When I was a teenager, buttons were very popular.  I remember a St. Patrick’s Day button that said, “March the 17th…Sleep the 18th”.   Couldn’t tell you a thing I learned in Algebra but I can recite a button from the early 80’s–go figure!

Anyhow, Happy St. Paddy’s Day!   Hope you enjoy your corned beef!!

I just wanted to show you some decorations I put up to celebrate my Irish roots:

Here are some close ups so you can see the detail a bit:

 I used Stampin’ Up!’s new Designer Rosette Die and the Big Shot to make the large rosettes.   You can make decorations for anything with these!!  Didn’t think I needed this die when it first came out.   I was wrong!  Again!

Remember the other day I told you if you had a heart, you have a shamrock?   Well, I used the Scallop Heart of Hearts Embosslit along with the large heart punch which layer together nicely.  The “newspaper” look comes from the First Edition DSP (real newspapers are too depressing).  The buttons finish off the look.

If you are looking for something Irishy to do this weekend—besides the Corned Beef and Smithwicks, I mean, check out “Waking Ned Devine”.  If you have never seen this movie–I HIGHLY recommend it!  If you have seen it, see it again.  It will make you happy!

Here’s wishing you the Luck of the Irish with your own lottery ticket!!

Leave a Reply

