Can you hear nature laughing?

Standard

Monday night I taught a class for the Chartley Garden Club here in town.  There were about 14 or so gardeners…which is a bit intimidating to me because, while I LOVE flowers, I don’t know much about them…..and of course I prepared two flower cards for them…..I didn’t know what colors the flowers were SUPPOSED to be but I liked how they looked in the end.   I will get a photo of the cards we did and post them soon.

In the meantime, I think all the ladies had  a good time and I thinks some still have a little glitter on them.  So yesterday, I sent them thank yous for inviting me (that is the PLURAL of “thank you”…..not “thank youse!”).  Here is the card they will be getting today:

Here is a close up so you can see the text and texture:

I love that quote….and I love how they kept it in small letters the way e.e. intended.

I wonder if e.e. ever got in trouble in English class for not conforming to English rules on capitalization?  hmmmmm….

When you are out today, see if you can hear nature laughing!

Dets:

Stamp sets:  Charming, Fabulous Florets

Paper:   Whisper White, Mambo Melon, Old Olive, Cheerful Treat DSP (Hostess)

Ink:  Mambo Melon and Old Olive Markers

Other:  Big Shot Designer Frames (Sale Abration Freebie), Wide Oval, Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border Punch

One response »

  1. Love the colors in this card! The oval frame is so neat – can’t wait to get it!! It makes such a nice detail with little effort! Very pretty – very delicate card!

Leave a Reply

