My Elegant Bird

Standard

Stampin’ Up! introduced a new Big Shot Die in the most recent Mini catalog.  It is called Elegant Bird (#125593, $21.95).   You know I love birds and it sort of has this dove look to it—or at least that is what I initially thought.   When I got the die and started playing around with it, I discovered  this little bird really changes it feel with different colors, papers, accessories and backgrounds….like we all do!   Here is my new little bird sporting his SaleABration wings:

If you check out his accessories, you can see that I used an Antique Brad along with the Island Indigo Ruffled Ribbon.  I just bend the prongs of the brad in and used the Tombo “Green” (Multipurpose) Glue  to adhere it onto the ribbon.  This glue is fantastic for holding things with dimension on.   It takes a little time to dry but it is worth it.  Give it a try.

Stamp sets:  None!  Shocking, I know!

Paper:   Lucky Limeade, Pool Party,Island Indigo,  Everyday Enchantment DSP (FREE until March 31st!)

Big Shot Stuff:  Elegant Bird Die, Elegant Lines Embossing Folder

Other Stuff:  Island Indigo Ruffled Ribbon, Antique Brads, Tombo Multipurpose (Green) glue.

Leave a Reply

