6 weeks and counting!

Standard

My cousin’s daughter is getting married in about 6 weeks.  I helped out with the invites and by all accounts, everyone was pleased with them.  I will post them soon–I promise!   But in the meantime,  I went to her shower this weekend.   So–this is the card I gave with our gift:

Bethany’s (the bride’s) color is pool party (She is SO “In”!) so I used that along with Very Vanilla–a gorgeous combo!

By using three different sized “presents” along with 3 different embossing folders,  you can create this stack of gifts that will bring joy to anyone!   A little matching ribbon along with a fake bow and an In Color brad and the card is complete.  Because I was delivering the card and not mailing it, I made the card square.   I love square cards but don’t mail big squares as they cost more to mail (boy, I sound cheap, eh?).  I even used the new Diagonal Plate with the Simply Scored Score Tool to make a matching envelope!     Almost didn’t even matter what gift we gave, right?  KIDDING!  I think she will enjoy her KitchenAid mixer even more than the card but I was happy with how it came out!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

