Little Old, Little New

Standard

Today’s quick post is sort of a retirement reminder and sneak peek all rolled into one.   I have a habit of hoarding accessories and designer paper…..I am a afraid to use them for fear of running out….like there isn’t something more stinkin’ cute just around the corner that I don’t even know about yet!!!  Well, this today’s card–the hoarded element is the flower brads!  They came out a few years ago and i loved them–bought them in every color they came in and found a special place for them to sit–and sit—-and sit!  I had to find the “right” place to use them and waited so long that now they are retiring.   So it is time to use them up!  Here is my card:

Those adorable flowers are the brads I talked about.  I used a white gel pen to color the center of them and the worked
PERFECTLY with the the Button Buddies stamp set.  The designer paper in the back is also retiring!  It is from theHostess only Cheerful Treat pack of designer paper (You can have a “Party of One” before the end of May and still earn this!).  So where is the sneak peek, you ask?  That would be the green cardstock and green stems.  That is the Brandy New-hot off the press–GUMBALL GREEN!!!  I love this color–very “Lily Pulitzer” , no?

I paired it with Melon Mambo and Pretty in Pink.  The good news is  that they will be around so YOU too can make your own Lily card—but if you want these brads–better act quickly!

For a list of all retiring items, click here.

***********Info coming SOON on the Buy One Get One Catalog Kick Off Blowout**********

Stay Tuned!

Stamps:  Button Buddies, Delightful Dozen

Ink:  Gumball Green (available June 1st)

Paper:  Pretty in Pink, Melon Mambo, Whisper White, Cheerful Treat DSP, Gumball Green (available June 1st)

Accessories:  White Gel Pen, Flower Brads

3 responses »

  1. Boop – I really enjoyed the card. I feel like I have a collecter’s item!
    J

Leave a Reply

