The “Happy” Tent

Standard

When Stampin’ Up! came out with this new stamp set called “The Great Outdoors”, I knew it would be mine!  I love camping….when it isn’t raining…and for only 4 days as that is about how long my middle-aged back can handle the air mattress!  But I grew up camping, and, while I apparently wasn’t paying much attention to HOW to camp (as is evidenced every time I go camping!), I do love it.   This stamp set just makes me happy….except the ant!  Do you want to see the set?

So fun!   Anyhow, my daughters were planning a “camp out birthday party” and the one who cares about invitations asked if I could make them.  Sure thing!  I ran down to my “Studio” (Ok–that is a stretch but it sounds good, eh?) and whipped up the following card:

I came up to the the review of the card, and trust me, she has no problem telling exactly what she is thinking, and she said, “Those aren’t really HAPPY colors!”.  Ok–so what colors are “happy”?  “Pink”, she says.    Are you kidding me?!  Ok–I am flexible.   I can change this…..So I ran back downstairs and came up with this…the “HAPPY” tent!

The “Happy” Tent!

Great!  So those were the invites!  Next time you are in the great outdoors and see a “happy” tent, know that the mother of that tent designer probably would have used blue!

Tune in tomorrow to see the thank you favors!

The Great Outdoors, You’re Invited (retired), Natural Composition Specialty DSP, Floral District DSP, Mini Brads, Labels Collection Framelits, Big Shot

One response »

  1. Pingback: Pink Wagon « Booptique's Blog

Leave a Reply

