Tic Tac Toe–Three In A Row!

Standard

Remember I told you the other day that I had an easy lay out–the 3 in a row type thing?  Well I made more samples to show just how versatile that sketch is.  So today–in honor of it being Friday—and mostly because I have several pictures ready to go–you get TWO samples!

The first is with my probably favorite overlooked set in the WHOLE Stampin’ Up! 2012-13 Catalog!  Every Little Bit!  You know I love it!  Use it all the time!  Nearly every time someone picks up a card using this set, they ask, “What set is THIS?”!   So I know it is overlooked!

Here is the card:

I know it isn’t quite time for school yet here in the Northeast but the rest of the country is counting down the days until their little cherubs are in the care of someone else for at least a few hours.     For some, it will be their first time on a bus.  For others, it willl be a return back to the friends they haven’t seen ALLLLLLLL summer.  And for others, it will be torture.   In any case, a card will make it better!

Here are the rest of the stamps in that set:

See?  I told you this was a great set!

Supplies:  Every Little Bit, Cheveron Embossing Folder, Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon (Daffodil Delight), 1 1/4″ Circle Punch, 1″ Circle Punch, Stampin’ Up! Many Marvelous Markers

OK

–next sample:

This card uses the same layout but in I also got out my Big Shot Top Note Die for this one.   LOVE that die!  I used the BRANDY new Core’dinations Cherry Cobbler cardstock and the Perfect Polka Dot embossing folder.  Unlike other SU cardstock, the core of this paper is lighter than the actual color of the top of the cardstock.  AND it is great to sand to reveal that inner core.   We all have an inner core that needs revealing, don’t we??

ANYwho–there it is!   I used the elegant Papillon Potpourri butterflies for the central image.

Here is what comes in the set:

This card uses the same layout but in I also got out my Big Shot Top Note Die for this one.   LOVE that die!  I used the BRANDY new Core’dinations Cherry Cobbler cardstock and the Perfect Polka Dot embossing folder.  Unlike other SU cardstock, the core of this paper is lighter than the actual color of the top of the cardstock.  AND it is great to sand to reveal that inner core.   We all have an inner core that needs revealing, don’t we??

ANYwho–there it is!   I used the elegant Papillon Potpourri butterflies for the central image.  See what you can do with 3 In a Row today!

And if you need any of these supplies, give me a holler!!

Supplies: Papillon Potpourri, Big Shot Top Note Die, Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder, Core’dinations Cardstock, Stampin’ Sanding System, 1 1/4″ Circle Punch, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch, 1/2″ Scallops Dot Ribbon

Leave a Reply

