Quick and Upgraded

Standard

This week I had the pleasure of working with a group of women at the Norton Public Library. ( Hey, Ladies! ) We made a couple of different kinds of bookmarks.   I will get photos of those soon and post them for you but in the meantime, I wanted to show you the thank you cards I sent them for coming to the class.  For starters, here was my inspiration sketch from Freshly Made Sketches  and my take on it:

I wanted to use Stampin’ Up!’s Notecards and Envelopes.  They are the perfect size for a quick little note.   They are slightly smaller  (5″ x 3 1/2″)than our basic card (5 1/2″ x 4 1/4″).  They also come with matching envelopes ( deliciously smooth) and come 20 to a package ( $5.95).

The Summer Smooches Designer Paper  was perfect for the summery, bright look I was going for.   Do you recogonize that flower?  It is from the new hostess set, Mixed Medley.  Check out more of what is in that set:

This is a new hostess set available in the Holiday Catalog which means you could get this if you host a party.

Now, you know that the good people at Stampin’ Up! want you to be happy…..and what makes you happier than PUNCHES that match STAMPS?!  SO–there is a new ADORABLE scallop punch available in this Holiday Catalog and it matches these stamps!!!!

So –back to my simple card…It is SIMPLE and quick!   BUT if you wanted some “upgrades” (I have been watching HGTV–they ALWAYS get you with the “Upgrades”!),  here is another version:

I just tweaked it a bit by adding more embossing, a matching Brights Button and Lucky Limeade Baker’s Twine….and I tied a BOW!  If you know me, you know that is a SERIOUS upgrade!

Stamp Sets:  Mixed Medley (NEW!), Teeny Tiny Wishes

Paper:  Notecards & Envelopes, Daffodil Delight, Summer Smooches DSP

Other:  Lattice Square Embossing Folder, Perfect Polka Dot Embossing Folder,  1 1/4″ Scallop Circle Punch (NEW!), 3/4″ Circle Punch,  Bold Button, Lucky Limeade Baker’s Twine, Big Shot

Happy to help you out with anything you might need.

Feel free to contact me!

Leave a Reply

