Microscopes and stamps?

Standard

When I was at our National Stampin’ Up! Convention in July, I saw this fantastically simple card and fell in love!  I knew that I would use it with my Stamp Clubs when I returned home.  Check it out:

I loved this card so much, I added the Itty Bitty Bits stamp set to my collection so that I could “microscope” even more!   Check out THIS one:

Here is a close up so you get the general idea of how it works:

So here is how I did it:

Start by punching out your CIRCLES FIRST (Have I made myself perfectly clear?).  Then, position the Postage Punch so that the circle you punched out is in the center.   You will do that with each sized circle.  For this card, I used the Itty Bitty Punch Pack Circle, the 1/2″ Circle, the 3/4″ Circle, and the 1″ Circle.  (For the first card, I used the the last 3 circle punches)

Once you have your “microscope” parts, you will put dimensionals on the back.  NOW–this is sort of tricky–especially for those with the larger circles punched out of them.  You will need to use your little bitty dimensional bits.   You know you have them!  Now is the time to use them!   Once you have built your “microscope”, stamp the image.  Place down the microscope part to  get an idea of where to stamp your words.  I would wait to adhere the microscope part …..just in case your words come out wonky….wonkier than mine, I mean.

Ok–so that is it!  Easy card, right?!  But such a statement!

Hope you like!

Stay tuned  for more samples done with the Itty Bitty Bits stamp set!  I love it!!  SOOOOO cute!!

Leave a Reply

