Helloooooo….anybody there????

Standard

I know, I know!  You have been wondering where I have been.   ME TOO!   My kids started school Wednesday.  Less drama than expected, so far.  BUT one of them has changed schools and leaves much earlier.  SO–my normal “happy, alone time”  is now gone!!!!  I am much more of a morning person and can get so much done….when I am happy and alone!  I used to do my blog entries, check out what is happening in the world of Pinterest, answer emails, and get the weather for the week all by 7 am……but no more, I fear!!   I have to do all this at some other time….but I WILL find the time!  I WILL  persevere!   I am woman, hear me roar!!

Anyhow, I did have to prep some upcoming classes yesterday and have something to show you!   In fact, I have a bunch of things coming up so I should have lots of samples to show you on a regular basis…..just as soon as I find my new happy, alone time!

Beginning this month, I will be holding “Coffee and Card Classes”.  That is a time when you can drop in anytime during the 2 hour session at your convenience and whip up a couple of cards. (It will NOT take you 2 hours to complete the cards.)    I will  offer this class in two different sessions–one in the evening and one in the morning, to suit your particular schedule.  The cost for this class is $5 and includes all your materials to make the two cards.   This is a great way to try out stamping, if you haven’t already, or get stampin’ (and you know who you are!).   And you will leave with 2 cards that you know you need anyhow!  Feel free to bring friends–just let me know you are coming so that I will have enough materials ready for everyone.

The first monthly Coffee and Cards will be on

Wednesday 19th from 7-9 pm or Thursday, September 20th from 10 am- noon.

  Please feel free to spread the word.  Hope you can make it.

Let me know by going to my website (upper right side of this blog) and contact me.

Here is a sample of one of this month’s cards:

Coffee and Cards Class, Sept 19th or 20th

This card has a feel of fall to it with the jewel toned inks and paper.  Perfect this time of year.

Supplies:  Howlstooth & Scaringbone Designer Series Paper, Lacy & Lovely Stamp Set, More Mustard, Bravo Burgundy, and Midnight Muse Ink, Midnight Muse Satin Stitched Ribbon

Leave a Reply

