Ahoy! Avast, Maties!

Standard

Who knew? Today be Talk Like A Pirate Day!! Acutally, several o’ me buckos have
been talkin’ about this (Stacie and Tina!) for far too long.  It has been goin’ on for nearly a decade now.   For more inforation about this international sensation, check this out here.

 And I almost
forgot. But here I be with me attempt at a pirate card….lame as it is!

I know what you be thinkin’…. “Looks more like a cute little tyke boat than a
scary pirate ship”…and you would be starboard! But check out t’ INSIDE:

Ok–It be all I got! While we be big fans o’ Captain Jack Sparrow, and who
isn’t, really?…I just don’t have any pirate craftin’ thin’s. So I worked with
what I had! Just in case you thought I have been practicin’ me Pirate Talk, I
actually got help from t’ English-to-Pirate translator. Avast! You can impress
(or annoy…dependin’ who y”ou be talkin’ with) all day today!

Keep tryin’ if it doesn’t work. It be a busy day for this translator!

T’ best part about this card be that it uses t’ Ronald McDonald House set,
Movin’ fore. With each purchase o’ this set, Stampin’ Up! donates $3 t’ t’
Ronald McDonald House Charities! Even pirates can be nice!

Just in case you
would like t’ make your own little tyke pirate ship card, here be what I
used:

Moving Forward, Morning Post Alphabet, Tasteful Trim Big Shot Die (the negative), Bashful Blue Ink and punched scallop for the clouds, First Edition Specialty paper, Crumb Cake and Real Red Markers, Pacific Point Ink

Contact me if you be needin any supplies.

Be enjoyin’  your day, buckos!

Leave a Reply

