Happy World Card Making Day!

Standard

I know, I know!  You completely forgot about World Card Making Day!  Good news—you haven’t missed it …..yet!  It is TODAY!

I have a quick post to share with you:

I love this stamp set, Creative Elements.  It has so many varied images that work nicely together but can look completely different apart.   And the best part of all…..it has this fabulous saying,” Treat yourself like your own best company.”!  Don’t you love that?!    (Side note:  I went to a “decorating class” at Pottery Barn about a month ago and the ladies running the class were wondering if I was there because I was planning a ‘dinner party’!  Seriously?   How about–I just want my house to look your catalog on a daily basis!!    The point is, you don’t need to have company to have fresh flowers or make your favorite chocolate cake!  Do it for YOU!  Make yourself happy and you will make others happy…..Put your own oxygen mask on before you assist those you are traveling with…..Speaking of which….anyone flying American this weekend??!!   I digress….back to the card!)

Here are the elements of this creative set (get it?  Creative Elements?!  I need more coffee!)

If this stamp set isn’t on your wish list, it should be!!   Speaking of wish lists, I am starting to collect Christmas wish lists!  You just contact me with your list along with a “loved one” who could use a little help shopping (and you know who they are!).  I will take care of the rest!

Card “Ingredients:  Creative Elements, Loving Thoughts (words), Basic Gray Taffeta Ribbon, Subtles Button, Baker’s Twine, Wild Wasabi Ink, Basic Gray Ink, So Saffron Ink,  Corner Rounder .

Go make a card!   It’s the day!

Leave a Reply

