Rainy Season in the Craft Cave

Standard

Yes, I am still here….and I am still blogging.  And to reward you for hanging in there with me, I PROMISE you  that  I will have a new fresh post for you every day this week!   Wow!  that is a big promise for a Monday morning.   But the truth is, I have a LOT of samples for you.   We just had our Power Of Positive Inking team meeting this weekend.  Leading up to those meetings, I do a lot of creating.  Following those meetings, I SHOULD have a lot of photos.   SO–I promise to get busy taking those photos as soon as I am done with this post.

On top of the meeting I was prepping for, there has been a little construction/destruction going on down in my craft cave!   The goal is to have enough space there to have my classes and meetings in that stamp space.   It is good to have goals……but right now, I sort of have a LARGE mess.  …..but often we have a mess before we have…..well, a place to craft!  What is that phrase?   You can’t have a rainbow until you have rain??   Trust me,  my basement is currently in the “rainy season”.    But there is light at the end of the tunnel and I will keep you updated.  In the meantime, I will share with you what my craft cave looked like this weekend…..and I am only sharing this with you because I know that you won’t judge me…..right????

Insulation to keep my stampers cozy and warm!

My sweet mother—who matches the walls, btw, attempting to find my desk!

I know! I know! Don’t judge me!

In the meantime, here is today’s sample:

These are the two cards we are doing at this month’s “Coffee and Cards”.  They are versitle cards that should work for most any occation.   I will have my word sets out so you can change the greeting to suit your needs.    For more details on this month’s “Coffee and Cards”, check my schedule here.   But do it soon–This is happening this Wenesday and Thursday of this week!

Stamp sets:  Word Play, Tea Shoppe

Specialty Designer Series Paper:  Natural Composition Specialty, Comfort Cafe

Other:  Autumn Accents Die, Big Shot

One response »

Leave a Reply

