A Positive Negative!

Standard

A couple of weeks ago, I made a fall decoration–similar to the ornament on the front of the mini catalog—but with fall leaves from the Autumn Accents die.  It is a practical seasonal die to own.

  It also matches the Wonderfall stamp set (W-$26.95, C-$17.95) but can be used on it’s own…which is what I did with the decoration….and I promise to show you a photo of that soon.

I used the Champagne Glimmer Paper ( #127885 $4.95) to cut out several oak leaves.

BUT–the point is, when I was done with that, I had this beautiful “negative” of an oak leaf.    I just couldn’t waste that!  So here is the card I came up with:

In the end, it was  a positive use of a great negative!

Gently Falling Stamp Set, Autumn Accents Die, Big Shot, Champagne Glimmer paper, First Edition DSP

Contact me should you need any supplies.

Leave a Reply

