Who doesn’t love a jar??

Standard

Ok–the answer to that question is my husband!  I have been cleaning (ok–that might not be the right word!) my stamp room during the renovation and I have discovered that I just might have more jars than …..well….Stop n’ Shop!   But really–I love jars!  They are SO handy!

I love this jar.   I put off getting it until I just couldn’ t any longer!  This is from the “Perfectly Preserved” stamp set.  Not only is the stamp set adorable, but you can also get matching framelits to cut out these cute shapes.   I think it is going to come in handy for those “gift in a jar” things that are so popular and practical now a days!

Well, for this card, I tore some of the Natural Cotton Ribbon (# 127844, $7.95) that I was talking about yesterday to wrap around the side of the card and around the rim of the jar cover.   It gives it a really rustic, country sort of look.

You haven’t seen the last of this ribbon….or of this stamp set!  Stay tuned, people!

Supplies:  Big Shot, Scallop Square Bigz Die, Perfectly Preserved Stamp Set, Perfectly Preserved Framelits, Orchard Harvest DSP, Natural Cotton Ribbon, Linen Thread

Leave a Reply

