You tell ME!

Standard

Ok–I was debating which card to post today and showing my hubby my selection of cards.   I told him this was a great “boy card”.   He said, “Is  that a boy card?  It looks kind of “frilly”.”!!

I told him that was fake metal….and what is more manly than “fake metal”?!

Ok–it actually called “faux patina” and I first discovered it here at Too Cool Stamping.   Angie does a great video so check it out.

So–I was playing with some more upcoming SAB goodies and here is the card:

You tell ME!  Frilly or Manly??

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYou can click on the photo for a larger version.

Anyhow, that is the card.  I pretty much did exactly what Angie said—if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it!

The ferris wheel is coming in the Feeling Sentimental SAB stamp set (Jan 22nd-March 22).   I used the metalic brads for accents.

You may be wondering how I got that shape of the ferriswheel.  Well, I satarted with Apothecary Accents Framelits and positioned my stamped image towards the top.   I cut out the image once and then RE-POSITIONED  the framelit to get a symetrical, smaller cut out.  Be sure to use your post it notes to hold your framelit in place while cutting a stamped image.

By the way, did you know that Micky (from the Monkees)’s MOTHER invented post it notes….or was it velcro.    Pretty sure it was post it notes.  I will check it out and get back to you.

Ok–looked it up.  Seems I was given some bad information.   They didn’t mentiion the Monkees AT ALL!  But–there is a pretty interesting history there so go check it out if you have a minute here.

(****Addendum:   I couldn’t let it go—I just googled it and found out that Micky’s mom invent WHITEOUT!    I knew it was something I needed!  Yeah for her….and to the post it note people too!   Never give up on your crazy dreams!)

Ok–that is it for today.

Supplies:  Big Shot, Vintage Wallpaper EF, Feeling Sentimental Stamp Set, Metallic Brads,Gold Embossing Powder, Heat Tool,  Apothecary Accents Framelits, New Natural Ribbon (By far the BEST thing in the fantastic new catalog!)

Leave a Reply

