Love the Lobsta!

Standard

Actually, I prefer crab but when you send a card with a crab on it, it conveys a different feel!

This was a make and take at our demonstrator team meeting last week:OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I pretty much CASED this but for the life of me, don’t know who to credit.  If it was you, let me know.

This card was created using the By The Tide stamp set.

In any case, this card reminds me of summer, the beach and beer!   I think the new pop top works PERFECTLY with the lobster theme.  I chose to leave this pop top unsquished.   I will post some more pop top samples in the coming days with squished tops but liked the look of this as is.

As you may know, my favorite accessory in the new Occasions Catalog is absolutely, hands down the Natural Trim Ribbon ($6.95).   You NEED it–no questions!  It works for shabby chic, masculine, vintage, —-you name it!!!   I found that it holds well with either “Green Glue”  (TomboMultipurpose Glue) or dimensionals.  Take your pick.

You can get anything you see here from my online store.  If you purchase $50 or more, you can also get a SaleABration goodie for free!  Consider it—-that is only 8 spools of the Natural Trim Ribbon…and you are going to want it–trust me!!

Stamp Set:  By the Tide

Paper:  Naturals White CS, Midnight Muse CS, Cherry Cobbler CS, Parker’s Patterns DSP

Others:  Soda Pop Tops, Natural Trim Ribbon, 1″ Circle Punch

3 responses »

  1. I know you CASED this card, but still it’s a very neat card! I’ve seen this lobsta used many times, but this one is really a great card, plus with the bottle cap added in – AWESOME!

  2. Pingback: Soda Pop Tops…Waxed Bottle Sized! « Booptique's Blog

  3. Pingback: Canvas Tide « Booptique's Blog

Leave a Reply

