A Spec-tacular Valentine!

Standard

Ok–so if you live in New England, you are hunkering down for the storm.  I hope you have your craft supplies close at hand…and a lantern.  Good news, tho!   Big Shots work in power outages!  Let’s hope we don’t need to actually stamp in the dark.

In any case, Valentine’s Day us almost upon us!   I have to VERY different children.  You probably do too!  If you don’t have kids, you might have a sibling.  Look at them….You are probably NOTHING like them.   So it should not surprise me my little offspring are so very different.

Well, here is the card I made for my first born (she doesn’t read my blog …..at least I don’t think she does… so I am all set.  If you ARE reading this, surprize!   Your card was ready a week early and here is the proof!):

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAClick on the photo for a larger view.

I know this is not your typical Valentine’s card but, frankly, it fits her!

Where is that stamp from ?”, you ask?  Well it is one of the new SINGLE STAMPS available until the end of March. It is called “Spec-tacular” and it is!!     It was love at first sight!  (Get it?!).  Seriously, I love this stamp.   And my sister is an optometrist so I am sure to get a lot of use out of it.  I actually have several more cards to show you with it but not today!

Here is a close up of the detail on it:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I used the Two-Tone Ribbon (page 13 of your catalog—go back and look–I am sure you probably overlooked it!) and cut it in half.  this ribbon comes in both Basic Gray/Basic Black and Pink Pirouette/Rose Red.    I can honestly say I didn’t notice this ribbon the first 30 or so times through the catalog.  And when I did, I was not blown away……and then I saw it in PERSON!  This ribbon is beautiful and the photos and description do NOT do it justice!   You just have to have it in your hands!!

-Ok–so I cut that in half and frayed the edge.  I tied it with linen thread (that you can’t see) and glued on one of the new Soda Pop Tops (waxed bottle sized).   I then used the circle from the Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack to cut out a black circle and finished it off with a heart from the Fashionable Hearts Embosslits.

Now–I have to go make cookie dough before the power goes out!

Thanks for stopping by!  If you need to shop now, here is the place.  If you have any questions, give me a holler!

Stamps:  Spec-tacular, Vintage Verses (SAB 2013)

Ink and Cardstock:  Stazon Jet Black, , Crumb Cake, Basic Grey, Basic Black, Mambo Melon

Other:  Soda Pop Tops, Two Tone Ribbon , Linen Thread, Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack, Fashionable Hearts Embosslits

Leave a Reply

