Raspberry Plum Crumb Cake–YUM!

Standard

I don’t know where I found this color combo but I know it was a challenge.  And trust me, it WAS a challenge!   If you know me, you know that I have started my own personal campaign to get Pool Party to be  a “REAL” color and I have picked the color it can replace:  Perfect Plum!   I used to use Perfect Plum a long time ago when we had a Pale Plum but now that Pale Plum has retired, I find that I just don’t just that color.   SO–when I saw the challenge (and for  the life of me, I can’t find WHERE I saw the challenge) for these colors, I thought–I accept the challenge!

chacha2cha3

So the Challenge was Raspberry Ripple, Perfect Plum and Crumb cake.  There is my “Raspberry Plum Crumb Cake”:

Rasperry Plum Crumb Cake!

Rasperry Plum Crumb Cake!

Click on photo for larger image.

I have to admit that with the stamp set I was using, I thought I really needed one more color, so I threw in Primrose Petals.  This is made with the Oh, Hello stamp set from the Occasions spring Catalog.  I got this stamp set FREE when  I was at the Stampin’ Up! Leadership convention recently.  Love the set.  Lots of elements that can make for very different looks.  BUT–YOU  NEED a Stamp A Ma Jig with this set!   Now—Even though I used my SAMJ and lined up the pattern well, it is a little “off”….but that is what makes it Hand made, right?   Besides, once you tell someone you love them, they are not going to tell you your card is “off”!!

Anyhow, when I was all done with the card, I decided i actually LOVE this color combo.  I had shortchanged Perfect Plum once it’s buddy left.  Little did I know how it could go so well with Raspberry!!   So don’t pass judgement on your colors!!!

And—once you have a color combo you love, be sure to add it to the Color Coach (the back of the color coach has a place for you to add your own favorites!)…Which is just what I did!

As always, let me know if you have any questions or need anything.

If you are ready to SHOP NOW, by all means, click here!

Stamp Set:  Oh, Hello, Seasonal Sayings (from the Holiday catalog but still available)

Colors and Cardstock:  Raspberry Ripple, Perfect Plum, Primrose Petals, Crumb Cake

Other:  Stamp a  Ma Jig, Apothecary Accents Framelits

One response »

Leave a Reply

