No Hearts a Flutter? No Problem!

Standard

I told you last week that I had two very different children that required two very different Valentine’s cards.  This is the card that I made for the younger one.  I did not buy the Hearts a Flutter framelits in the  occasions Catalog …..I am not sure why.  I guess I was trying to show  a LITTLE restraint. It would have been very easy to see this card done with those Framelits.

  In any case, I DID by the More Amore DSP  and it contains 2 sheets of this heart cut paper, one in red and one in Primrose Petals.  (The other side is white so you could sponge or brayer it any color you need. ).   I was able to cut off this heart and just doctor it up in the spots I was a little less than careful cutting off.  I was pleased with the outcome….and more importantly, so was she (altho the Itunes gift card inside might have had something to do with it!!)

Click on the image for a larger picture.

Click on the image for a larger picture.

Let me know if you need any supplies for your OWN creations.

Stamp Set:  Bitty Banners

Paper:  Primrose Petals, Very Vanilla, Pool Party, More Amore DSP

Other:  Fashionable Hearts Framelits, Perfect Polka Dots Embostting folder, Bitty Banners Framelits, Sycamore Street Button Pack (SAB 2013)

Leave a Reply

