There is a LOT of “ick” in SICK!

Standard

I bet someone you know is sick today.   I know this because I feel like EVERYONE in my general vicinity has been sick for the past month!   Well–I have an idea for how you can spread the love to the sick one you know:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis was a little goodie I made for my Mom last week when SHE was sick.   I filled it with tea and cough drops.   I feel like I should make this in bulk right now to give out to everyone!  I made a similar box with a different tag for a Michele, my hostess last week for her Stampin’ Up! party.  I didn’t include cough drops in hers—-that would just be weird!

Anyhow,I found this box thingy on ChickNScratch.  Angie shows you just how quickly this little guy comes together.  I used the ever popular Word Play stamp set with one of my favorite stamps, “S(ick)?”.  That sums it up!   The image fits perfectly into the Apthocary Accents Framelits.

You might want to put a few of these together.   You can make up tags ahead of time so that you can fill the basket with the appropriate goodies and add the tag you need when you need it.

If you need any further directions or supplies, feel free to contact me.   In the meantime, here is hoping you don’t need a

S(ick) gift soon!~

Supplies:

Stamp set:  Word Play

Other:  Big Shot, Two Tags Die, Tea For Two DSP, Apothacary Accents Framelits, Subtles Designer Buttons

Leave a Reply

