Happy you…..Happy ME!

Standard

Has all YOUR snow melted yet?   My yard is clear…well, of snow, that is.  BUT–the corner house in our neighborhood has this patch of snow that is in the shade all day and just is hanging on.   BUT–I feel today is the day it will be gone!!   It is supposed to be almost 70!!!!!   Happy ME! today!

SO–I have a fun spring card for you:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A few weeks ago, my demonstrator team met to swap spring cards and this was mine.  The stamp set is a hostess set called Happy You.  Here are the images in the set:

happy you

The set is great if you are fan of little images.   Personally, I feel like the little image speaks volumes…..like the quiet guy who doesn’t say a lot but when he does, you should listen!   This is getting really deep for just a card, eh?

Here is a close up of the quiet guy little image:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I stamped the image twice–once on the pool party (yeah!) cs and once on the First Edition DSP.  I am generally not a cutter but this was a really easy one!   It was SO easy, I even had time to go back and paper pierce.   The background of this card is made with Cloudy Day embossing folder.  Personally, I think it should be called Partly Cloudy Day Embossing Folder  because the clouds are cute and “cloudy day” sounds so depressing!

I did use the Pool Party Core’dinations paper and sanded off the top a bit to make the clouds stand out a bit more.

Here is hoping your day is , at worst, partly cloudy and hopefully, fully sunny!!

For supplies or questions, contact me here.

Stamp:  Happy You

Paper and Ink:  Staz On Black, Core’dinations Card Stock, Whisper White, Lucky Limeade, Pool Party, Birds of a Feather DSP, First Edition DSP

Other:  Cloudy Day Embossing Folder, Summer Starfruit Stitched Ribbon, Apothecary Accents Framelits, Essentials Paper Piercing Pack, Big Shot

One response »

  1. Ok so this stamp set is ‘on my list’ for when I hostess in May. Very cute. Not sure there’s enough Pool Party with this card! LOL Just kidding!

Leave a Reply

