Six Sided Sampler…finally!

Standard

I think I was THE last Stampin’ Up! demonstrator to get the Six Sided Sampler stamp set!  At least that is how it seems if you go on Pinterest!   In any case, my order with the stamp set AND bunch (you can get them as a bundle… and WHY wouldn’t you??!!) came in earlier this week.  I just had to play with it.  With the holiday this week, I thought I would try out some ideas with red, white and blue.   The more I stamped, the more I saw a nautical theme emerging.  Now, I don’t sail!  Many years ago my brother took me sailing. I plopped myself onto the front of the boat to soak up some rays (with my 50 spf sunscreen on, mind you).   After several minutes (or hours….it was hard to tell), I was getting pretty wet with the ocean spray.   I complained to the “captain”….who seemed to do nothing about it.  Eventually, I turned around to yell at the captain, only to discover he had fallen overboard!!!!   Ok–the story has a happy ending and nobody went down with the “ship” but I don’t believe I have been sailing since…..

SO–with the disclaimer that I definately and NOT a sailor, I saw this nautical card in my head:

blogjuly3Don’t know what it means. It probably is some distress signal for “the captain of this boat fell off and I am getting awfully wet!”

I decided I wanted to pair it with Sahara Sand instead of Whisper White as the neutral behind the red.  I am happy with how that came out and it allowed me use the Natural Cotton Ribbon.   I popped up each of the punched out hexagons with a dimensional.

So there it is—my first attempt with the Six Sided Sampler!  Hope you enjoy!  Stay dry and Happy 4th!

Stamp Set:  Six Sided Sampler

Ink and Cardstock:  Real Red, Midnight Muse, Sahara Sand, Whisper White

Other:  Hexagon Punch, Natural Cotton Ribbon

One response »

Leave a Reply

