Magnificent Maple!

Standard

Wow—What a week…..and it is only Thursday!  Well, if you live in New England, you likely spent your Labor Day wondering why you waited until the last weekend of the summer to do all your outdoor things….as it was gross!!  HUMID and rainy, and occasionally thundery!

And can somebody tell me what happened to the Jerry Lewis Telethon?!  I remember as a kid that lack of all other tv shows…..for DAYS…marking the end of summer.    I know I have seen a very scaled down version over the past couple of years but I didn’t see it AT ALL this past weekend….and I would have watched it given the weather!

Anyhow, everyone here has returned to school.   It is very difficult to say how it is going as they are teens but I would say probably ok since they both got up and went again today.

Now, it is time for a little bit more organization in my stampin’ world to happen!  Today, I have a sample of a fall card for you with the stunning Magnificent Maple single  stamp .

blogseptember5

I used the Pewter Embossing powder on the Sweater Weather Designer Paper.

Tip:  Use your markers to color in the Chevron Ribbon.  The chocolate chip and white was too much but it worked perfectly when I colored the rib with Tangerine Tango Marker!

Ok–got to run.  Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

