Constructing a Deconstructed Sketch

Standard

I wanted to do a challenge I found over at The Deconstructed Sketch.

Here is the sketch:

I had some left over pieces from a class I taught this week and was, honestly, too lazy to go find, combine and cut other parts so I had to work with what I had.

(My new motto, found on Pintrest, mind you, is “Use it up, wear it out, make it do, or do without!”  I am applying that to my stamp supplies.  If it works there, I will apply it to the rest of my life!)

Here is what I came up with:

blogsept28

Tip:   If you too are too lazy to go grab and cut another layer of cardstock, try dragging the edge of your paper on a dark colored cardstock as I did here.  It makes the layer pop.

Another great and easy thing to do with the woodgrain embossing folder is to emboss and then drag an ink pad across it.  It will pop the embossing.   Note:  looks fantastic with white craft ink—gives a real weathered look.

Stamp Sets:  Magnificent Maple, A Dozen Thoughts

Ink and Paper:  Chocolate Chip, Crushed Curry, Tangerine Tango, Crumb Cake, Sweater Weather DSP

Other:  Big Shot, Oval Framelits, Woodgrain Embossing Folder

Leave a Reply

