Halloween Hello and a whole lot of Stampin’ Up! specials!

Standard

I promised you I would show you some Halloween creations but so much is going on at Stampin’ Up!, I need to show you that first.   BUT, be sure to read to the bottom to see the card of the day.

WHOA!  Stampin’ Up! has outdone themselves this week!   All sorts of specials going on.  Let me recap:

su25for25_NAYep–25 stamp sets are on sale for 25% off to celebrate Stampin’ Up!’s 25th (shocking!) birthday.  See them all right here.

AND–There are more weekly specials to boot:

7.22 weekly deals-001You can order those here.  (Hostess code:  64QJ2JFM  for freebies from me!)

AND–Stampin’ Up! has extended their sign up special for one extra day!

suoct2

You would be crazy not to join now—nothing to lose!  I promise you, no one ever regrets it!  This is a perfect time for previous demonstrators, club members, and those new addictees to stamping!  Find out more here….but don’t wait!  This special ends tonight!

Ok–down to business.  I promised I would show you some Halloween cards I have been making this week.  This one was inspired by the challenge over at As You See It Challenge Blog.   They had pretty pearls in their sketch….I was at a loss there until I saw my creepy washi tape (Witches’ Brew) sitting there.   What do you think?

blogoct22

Tip:  If you want to use Washi Tape like “ribbon” or designer paper, you can either apply it directly to the cardstock OR you can apply it to a strip of cardstock to alter the color.  I wanted white and pumpkin pie so I backed it with white cardstock and then applied it to the black card base.

Here is a close up of the spiders altered with a little “Green Glue” (Tombow Multipurpose Glue) and Black Glitter.

blogoct22.1

Here are the supplies used.   Feel free to come shopping for them right here.

(Use this hostess code for added freebies from me:  64QJ2JFM)

Stamp Sets:  Halloween Hello, Tags 4 You

Ink and Paper:  Basic Black, Whisper White, Witches’ Brew DSP, Summer Starfruit

Other:  Witches’ Brew Washi Tape, Black & Orange Glitter , Label Bracket Punch. Square Punch, Postage Stamp Punch

6 responses »

  1. This is great, Betty. I’m reminded of animated picture frames in a haunted house! I’m glad that you staggered the panels a bit to give that effect. Good choice of paper, as well. Thanks for playing along with us at As You See It Challenges again this week!

  2. SUCH a great take on the sketch Betty! Great time to do a Halloween card. I also really like how the squares are not all lined up. Thanks for playing at AYSI.

  3. Super cute card. Nicely finished with a beautifully balanced colour scheme. I like how you placed the little strips of washi tape where the sketch had rhinestones. I’m glad you’re enjoying our challenge site. Thank you for the inspiration 🙂

  4. Pingback: Featured Artists - As You See It Challenge 002

Leave a Reply

