Stamp Lab Updates and Weekly Specials

Standard

Happy New Year….almost.

Boy!   It has been a busy week!

The holidays were a whirlwind with several family get togethers.   Here are my offspring goofing around.

DSCN3548

Then my brother and father came over to work on my “Lab”.   Several years ago, my brother gave to me as a Christmas gift, the promise of redoing my stamp space so I could hold classes there.   The process began about a year and a half ago and has been in various states of construction/distruction but as of now, it is in seriously great shape!!!!!   I now have walls, lights and ceiling!!!!   Due to what they had to work around (duct work, etc), it was challenging.   But, while my brother was being haunted with dreams of Christmas Past (promises), he dreamed up how to make it work….and it did.

DSCN3559DSCN3560  While it is not completely done, it is really fantastic and I couldn’t be more thrilled.  I actually didn’t get a photo of the finished room….mostly because it is a mess with all my stuff that now needs to be organized…but New Years is coming and that is the perfect time for organizing and decluttering!

In any case, I thought I would be able to really devote some serious time to organizing my space when the kids go back to school on Thursday and Friday….but now, as of the last weather I heard, we might be getting up to a foot of snow by Friday….which means their vacation might not be over as I had hoped/planned…..ah well…..

In honor of the impending snow storm, I have a sample for you.  I used the Festive Flurry Stamp set with the Coastal Cabana Ink and Encore Silver Ink (tough to tell from the photo).   The words are from Christmas Messages stamp set.   I used a couple of  the Circle Framelits (which are on SALE this week as part of the Weekly Specials).   You can check out all  the specials here.   It looks like we are going to be able to use snowflakes on our cards for quite a while!  We might as well embrace it!

blogdec31

Here is wishing you a fun and safe New Year’s Eve followed by a year of happiness and laughs!…and  little time for crafting!

Leave a Reply

