Celebrating Baby with Clean Washi!

Standard

What a weekend!   Saturday I had my Power Of Positive Inking team meeting with the most talented group of creative women I know.  Plus they are so funny.   I will show you some of their works of art at some point.   Then Sunday, I got to meet with a few of those same women who are helping me to put on the Paper Crafting Party of the year next Saturday.   I so hope you can make it.  You can check out the details here.  And if  you are long distance or can’t make it that day, be in touch with me because we will also have kits for sale.

Here was some of the action going on yesterday:

blogfeb10.4

Ok….I can’t show you the projects for this coming weekend or I would have to kill you (Actually, my team would kill ME!) but I do have something to share with you today.   I am lucky enough to know a number of people expecting or just having had babies.   Babies make the world so happy, don’t they?!   They smell so good (MOST of the time), they look so cute, and their laughs are contagious!  There is even a website devoted to this (check it out here)(I am partial to the slow motion laugh–be sure to click on that one!).  In any case, I have been playing around with baby cards lately.   Here is one that I am sending out this week:

blogfeb10

I know some terrific crafters who really don’t like washi tape because it is “messy”.    Here is another way to use your washi tape so that it is “clean”.   I used it like you would use designer paper.

Here is the inside:

blogfeb10.1

So if you need any supplies for YOUR baby cards, contact me and I will be happy to help you out.    Thanks for stopping by—really–I mean that!

Stamps:   Zoo Babies, Sassy Salutations

Ink and Paper:   Whisper White, Coastal Cabana, Baked Brown Sugar, Tangerine Tango, So Saffron

Other:  Retro Fresh This and That Washi Tape2 1/2″ Circle Punch, 2 3/8″ Scallop Punch, SaleABration Banner Punch (FREE!…Contact me for details!)

Leave a Reply

