Did it go well? I have a card for that. Not so much? I have a card for that, too!

Standard

My daughter was participating in a school DECA sponsored program this week where she presents her business schpeel to a bunch of judges.   This program is all new to us so I don’t really know if she will do well in their eyes or not….but I packed her a card for either outcome:

If it goes well, I sent her with instructions to open this card:

blogmarch8

Here is a close up of the detail:

blogmarch8.1

I am not good at threading buttons…..so I faked it.  I tied an “air bow” (SO much easier than a “real bow”!) and glued it on the button.  I added a little “Gorgeous Grunge” and Washi tape to finish off the card.

BUT—JUST in case things don’t go SO well, I instructed her to open THIS card:

blogmarch8.4

I figured the “Buttercup” would soften the blow.

Here is a close up of the detail on this card:

blogmarch8.3

This card uses the “Retro Fresh” DSP and Washi Tape.  It has a Very Vanilla base and wonderfully “Howard Johnson-y” colors.   LOVE it!!

The stamp set I used is called Geometrical.   It is a fun set that makes me smile.

I will let you know which card she had to open.  In the meantime, I am here for you should you need any supplies for your card-making needs!

Stamp set:  Geometrical, Gorgeous Grunge

Ink and Paper:  Retro Fresh DSP, Basic Black, Rich Razzleberry, Pacific Point, Daffodil Delight, StayzOn Black, Very Vanilla, Coastal Cabana, Baked Brown Sugar

Other:   Retro Fresh Washi Tape, Epic Day This and That Washi Tape, Bight Buttons, White Baker’s Twine , Small Heart Punch, 1″ Circle Punch, 7/8″ Scallop Circle (ADORABLE), Dimensionals

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

