Elephant Museum and Zoo Babies Card

Standard

I know I have been MIA for a bit.   Truth is, I was on a road trip to Knoxville, TN for the Destination Imagination Global Finals 2014!  My daughter’s team were the state champs for their challenge and level and earned this trip.  I am the team manager so I earned the right to drive the prop-filled van!  Actually, it was an amazing event and a very pleasant ride (until we hit Jersey—nothing  personal, Jersey!).   The highway we took nearly the whole way there and back, was lined with picturesque farms (At least it was picturesque to me—I think I want to live on a farm!).

On the way home, we passed this huge billboard in a cow pasture  in PENNSYLVANIA  advertising Mr. Ed’s Elephant Museum and Candy Emporium– Free Admission.     I was thinking this is either  fantastic family fun or a horror film waiting to happen.   Being afraid it might be the latter, we passed on by.  BUT –when I got home, I checked it out (because and Elephant Museum and Candy Emporium is a hard thing to get out of your mind!) and it apparently is quite popular.  You can check it out here.

So that got me thinking about a card I made for my cousin before I left and forgot to post.  My cousin is a GRANDFATHER!!!!   I know, I can’t believe it either!!!   In any case, he has a granddaughter, Madelyn.   Here is the card I made for Grandpa Mike and Grandma Sue:

blog may27.3

Here are a couple of close up  so you can see the detail”

blog may 27.1

blog may 27.2

The DSP is from Gingham Garden and is retiring in jut a couple of days.   You do need to use your Stamp A Ma Jig for the words–there is no getting around that one.   My advice:  Move your Melon Mambo and Smokey Slate ink pads FAR apart from each other so you don’t accidently stamp your stamp in the wrong color when you get on a roll….You KNOW you’ve done it!!

Good news for you!  Everything on this card is still available….for a few days anyhow.   Be sure to click on the items below to get more info or order.

Stamps:  A Dozen Thoughts, Zoo Babies

Paper and Ink:  Gingham Garden DSP, Smokey Slate, Melon Mambo, Whisper White

Other:  White Baker’s Twine, Stamp-A-Ma-Jig

Leave a Reply

