Muslin bags and Stamp A Ma Jig tutorial

Standard

This past weekend, my team, The Power Of Positive Inking met to share lots of ideas, lots of laughs, and lots of nostalgia (to hear the song that has been going through my head since Saturday, click here .  LOVE that Bobby Sherman!)!

Bobby-Sherman-Vintage-1972-Lunch-Box-lunch-boxes-2573541-864-514

Ahhhhh—Ok–back to the project at hand.  I had promised my team members who met a challenge I set for them months ago, a little “somethin, somethin”.  I finally got to give them their  little gift on Saturday.

blog june16.1

This would make a great favor, office gift, or “just because”.  Mine was filled with chocolate covered espresso beans but you could fill yours with nearly anything.

Here is a tutorial how to use the Stamp A Ma Jig (a stamper’s BFF!) when making these gifts:

blog june16.2

Get some scrap cardboard/chipboard.

blog june16.3 blog june16.4 blog june16.5 blog june16.6

TIP for this particular stamp set:  I have marked my wooden block on one end.  Because the image is symmetrical (but you may not have placed your stamp on the block EXACTLY symmetrical), I wanted to be sure that corner I used when lining up the stamp with the “t-square” was the corner I used later when stamping it.   Clear as mud?

blog june16.7 blog june16.8  blog june16.9

blog june16.10

blog june16.12

Hope you found this helpful.  Let me know what  sets you have used your Stamp A Ma Jig for.

And if you are interested in obtaining any of the supplies you see here, click on the them below.

If you are interested in becoming part of the Power Of Positive Inking Team, click here.

Thanks again for stopping by and I am sorry that “Seattle ” is now going through your head!

Stamp set:  Daydream Medallions

Inks:  Island Indigo, Elegant Eggplant

Other:  Muslin Bags,   Very Vintage Designer Buttons,  Linen Thread, Stamp A Ma Jig

Leave a Reply

