Card fit for Royalty??

Standard

Before I forget, I just wanted to remind you about the Catalog Kick Off Buy One Get One FREE Open House here on Saturday.   I have been working on the garage all week and transformed it into a Stamp Haven!   SO much available for you!   PLUS I have samples of new products and, of course, some stampin’ for you!  If you haven’t yet RSVP’d, please do so here.  That way, I will have enough materials for everyone.

Just a sampling of what is available!

Just a sampling of what is available!

 

Ok–so you might be wondering about what “Royalty” I am making cards for.   Here’s the scoop.  MONTHS ago, I met Shannon West, Stampin’ Up! Royalty and all around good soul, at a Stampin’ Up! event (?Leadership?).   I attended a class she taught and she asked us to give her something (I honestly don’t really remember any of this well) and maybe she would send a card some day.  Well, I did…and then I forgot (shocking!).

BUT—SHE–being Royalty and all–did NOT forget!  And on my birthday–she sent me a card!!!  NO KIDDING!

Well–I need to thank her.  So I altered a card we did at our team meeting a couple of weeks ago and this is what I am sending her:

blog june27

 

 

Hope she doesn’t read my blog–actually–I HOPE she DOES!  If you do, Shannon, act surprised when you get it!

So the reason this card really is for royalty is the gold glitter on it.   We used the Essential Wooden Elements and then adhered Gold Glitter on it with the Tombow Multipurpose Glue (“green glue”).   Did you know that that glue has two sides??  Yup!  there is a fine detail side (probably the one you use most) and then a “chunkier, flatter” side that is perfect for mushing glue onto wooden elements!   You have to wait a bit for it to dry but it is SO worth it!

Here is a close up of it:

blog june27.1

 

Ok–so you can’t see the glitter so much but you will have to trust me that is perfectly glittery!

I had a few pieces of this Typeset DSP left over in this odd size so I arranged them so the diagonal was “offset” a bit.  Turns out, it makes you less dizzy!   Win Win!

Hope she likes it!  I will let you know if I hear back!

STamp set:  Age Awareness

Paper and Ink:  Gold Foil, Typeset DSP, Vanilla, Basic Black, Momento Ink

Other:  Essential Wooden Elements, Gold Glitter, Tombow Multipurpose Glue

Leave a Reply

