Quickest hand made card ever!

Standard

Last night, I had the pleasure of working with some of the new demonstrators in my Power Of Positive Inking Team.  If you are thinking you might like to be a demonstrator with my team, please, please just ask me for info.  Next week , Stampin’ Up! is offering a deal for those who sign up before August 28th–an extra $25 worth of goodies in your Starter kit—Squeal!!
In any case, back to last night!    We got together to chat a bit and stamp a few quick cards.   I started with a REALLY quick card that I did with one of my clubs on Friday night.   When I tell you this is quick, I am not kidding!!

blogaug19.3

 

This stamp set is a photopolymer set called Dotty Angles.  I feel like Dotty Angles could have been my best friend if I lived int he 50s.  Wouldn’t that be a great name??

I get so easily distracted!

You can’t really appreciate it in the photo but there are a few star sequins mixed in there.   They are actually really easy to adhere.  This is what I do:   I have an old chop stick that I put a little Tombow Multipurpose glue (“green glue”) on the tip.   I let it dry completely so that it is just tacky.  I then use that to pick up my sequins right out of the container.   I dab a very small dot of the green glue in various spots on the card (hiding anything I might need to hide–wink!) and place a sequin right on top.

SHOULD any glue oose out a bit (there is a very tiny hole in the sequin) , I let it dry and then take an adhesive remover it it when it is compleley dry.   EASY!!!!!

I used Crisp Cantaloupe and Soft Suede for the inks and paper.   Switch it out with a friend’s favorite colors or wedding themed colors, baby shower colors, holiday colors and you have yourself a custom REALLY easy card!

I have also done this card as really quick Christmas card!  I will show you that when I can actually think about Christmas….but not today!

Today I am thinking about the end of the summer and a great STamp A Stack I have planned for Monday night.   I hope you can make it!  Check out the details  and/or RSVP  here.

I apologize for the wonky photos but here are samples of Monday nights’ cards:

(I can’t take credit for any of them.   Found them all on Pinterest!—But I know what I like and these cards were perfect!   )

blogaug19.2

Hope to see you Monday night but please RSVP before Sunday.

 

 

Leave a Reply

