Saying good-bye to summer!

Standard

 

First off–I wanted to remind you it is TUESDAY–you know what that means!  Weekly Deals!  Check them out here.

Secondly, I wanted to remind you that Fall Frenzy is just a few weeks away

.Fall Frenzy_2-001

You can get all the info here and be sure to RSVP to hold your spot.   You are going to love it!  I promise!

Well, we have to say good-bye to the summer….again!  I hate this time of year.   Especially THIS year.  By all accounts, we in New England had a fantastic summer weather-wise…..and I am just starting to get into the swing of things!   Last week, we went camping for a couple days up in Maine–LOVE camping– but just for a couple of days.   This was serious camping—including  lots of little red squirrels, a mouse, a brazen skunk (who joined us for smores!), deer, and ZERO internet/phone service!   We had a great time….and now I am finally ready to do everything else on my summer bucket  list!  But alas–it is over!

My sister, who is practically perfect in every way(–she is, really.  Everyone agrees!) planned this camping trip so I am going to send her this little thank you card.    I made this when I first got to try out the blenabilities by Stampin’ Up! so you will see some retired (but great!) DSP on this card.   (Demonstrators generally get to try out most of our products before the customers….which is why you should think about becoming “one of us”!  Click here for more info)

blogsept2I think this card is perfect for her!  This really looks like our first issue LLBean camp chairs (except there were FIRST issue–the Second issue decided that arms and cup holders make for much better camp chairs!)

Supplies:   The Great Outdoors 

Ink and Paper:  Momento Tuxedo Black, Whisper White, Basic Black, Old Olive, Natural Composition Specialty (retired, sorry!)

Other:   Old Olive Blendabilities, Natural Chevron Ribbon, 1/8″ Mini B rads

 

One response »

  1. Betty….can I make a suggestion? On your calendar of events….could you add a little more description to the location of Fall Frenzy. Right now you just have the address….I would add ‘the clubhouse at Royal Crest Condominiums’….then the address. People could possibly miss the street name but they can’t miss the condo sign at the entrance.

    Am I being too anal????

    Sent from my iPad

    Sandy

    >

Leave a Reply

