And now for something a little different….

Standard

Wow!  What a weekend!!!  This past Saturday was our Fall Frenzy and what a frenzy it was!   I will have more on that with photos coming later this week but I am late (shocking!) and need to scoot out so I will just show you a quick sample of something completely different:

blogsept22I was messing around with brayering and embossing folders for this month’s clubs and these two embossed images ended up on top of my desk (they didn’t “make the cut” for the real cards I chose to do for the club project).   It was a serendipitous moment!  I rarely use Bermuda Bay.  I have nothing against it—I just rarely use it.   But I  loved it with the So Saffron.   And with these added textures, voila!  This baby card was born!!  (Get it???!   )

It seems rare these days that couples don’t know if their little fetus  is a boy or a girl.  I didn’t want to know.  If you follow my blog, you know I like surprises!   There is no bigger surprise than finding out if that child who will live with you for a minimum of the next 18 years will be male or female (I guess there is a bigger surprise–the fact that ANY child might live with you for 18 years–but once you get over THAT shock—-the next biggest surprise is if it will be a boy or girl!).   This color combo is a neutral one but you could switch it up if need be.

I am not a fussy cutter–I love framelits.  (Truth is, I love punches more but framelits come in a close second!).  Check out the detail here:

blogsept22.1

Save your little dimensional “bits”–they come in handy here!

Thanks for stopping by.   Let me know if you need any of the following supplies:

Stamp Sets:

Inks and Paper:  So Saffron, Bermuda Bay, Whisper White

Other:  Big Shot, Lucky Stars Embossing Folder, Large Polka Dots Embossing Folder , Bitty Banners, Bermuda Bay Baker’s Twine

Leave a Reply

