“Boy Card”

Standard

(*Click on any highlighted item to get a better picture)

I struggle to make “boy” cards.  How about you?   They just don’t have enough…”stuff”…You know what I am talking about!  But, there are boys who need cards….so we crafters trudge on doing the best we can.

Recently I saw this card that I thought would make a fantastic “boy” card. Sadly, I can’t find the sample I found. Try as I might, I have looked in all the Pinterest boards I have, the “photos” on my ipad, the blogs I save for that “one” card…..you know—all the places we crafters keep the stuff we NEED!

So I am sorry not to give you the “original” source f this card but this is what I did with it:
blogoct22.14

Perfect boy card, right? LOVE this Back to Black DSP by Stampin’Up! You could make this card with any scrap designer paper you have lying around. I am lucky enough to have two godsons having birthdays this week so after making ONE boy card, I set out to do another.  (The first “boy” is more angular….the second, more retro).

Here is how #2 came out:
blogoct22.141

This is the Flashback DSP from Stampin’ Up! LOVE that one too!!!
Now, I used the Big Shot and the Banners framelits for these along with the Ovals Collection but you could get a similar look by cutting the banners by hand and punching the greeting with punches you might have on hand…..Or–you just might need to get a Big Shot and every framelit Stampin’ Up! sells. If that is the case, contact me here! (tee hee!).  While you are at it, you might as well get Sassy  Salutations.  It is the perfect stamp set with every greeting you need….and the font makes stamping straight optional!!!   (smile!)

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

