It is all about the (witchy) shoes!

Standard

I was checking out some “challenges” this week and was inspired by the Mojo Monday blog….on about Wednesday.  Doesn’t matter!  Inspiration shouldn’t be on a schedule.  In fact, inspiration can not be scheduled.  I have tried!   You just have to go with it when it strikes. ( All the A type personalities have already moved onto another blog now!)

So–those of you type B’s, thanks for hanging with me.   Here is the original inpsiration piece:

 

mojo

 

Here is what I did with it  using my favorite Halloween set, Tee Hee Hee:

blogoct25.14I so love those witchy shoes!   I would love them in every color!!  Here are all the other images in the set:

teeheehee

 

Here is the inside of the card:

blogoct25.142

 

So you may be wondering about how to get that layered framelet.   I cut out 2 framelets in different colors.  The “mat” framelet is cut in half–check out the back of it out here:

blogoct25.143

 

Here is the card with a matching envelope:

blogoct25.141

 

You need to see how cute this DSP, Motley Monsters, that I used to line the envelope with:

 

blogoct25.144

 

See the creepy eyes?   LOVE it!!

Ok–so since all the type a personalities are gone, I am going to show you what my desk looked like when I was done with this card .

blogoct25.145I am not proud of this—I am just showing you how messy creativity can be!   I swear this desk was clean when I began!!

Thanks for stopping by.  Here are the supplies I used–Let me know if you you have any questions or if I can help you out iwth any supplies you need.

Stamp Set:  Tee Hee Hee

Paper :  Motley Monsters DSP

Other:  Big Shot, Two Tone Trim , Basic Black Baker’s Twine, Apothocary Accents Framelits, Lucky Stars Embossing Folder

 

Leave a Reply

