Little Boxes and Free Stamps!

Standard

Well, the holidays are over, the tree is down, the kids are back to school, and I am BACK!

Time for life ,as we know it,  to resume.   As a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, we were able to pre-order products from the new Occasions catalog ( which goes “live” tomorrow!) AND we were able to earn free products from the new SaleABration catalog (ALSO going “live” tomorrow!).  I know!   How lucky am I?   Sadly, my box came in during the “height” of the holiday crunch and I didn’t really get a chance to play with anything until this week.  I am not complaining…..Ok–I guess I am.  But–the good news is that I chose to play with my new stuff instead of un-decorating my house!  That is good news for YOU—Not for the people I live with.

Instead of showing you pictures of what my house currently looks like, I am going to show you some of what I created.

This is from a FREE stamp set called “You Brighten My Day” from the SaleABration  2015 catalog.  If you have not yet received one and would like one, please, please contact me and I will take care of that for you:

Blog jan6,2015

 

When I was a kid, my uncle (who I thought was a hippy, mind you), played the guitar and sang this song about “Little Boxes”. (It was the early 70’s!)  It is amazing what you can remember after 45 years…and what you can forget in 4 minutes!  Anyway, I digress (shocking!).   When I saw this stamp in this set, that is all I could think of.  So–just to mess with YOUR head, click on this link below so that YOU too, willl hear this song in your head every time you look at this set!  (Please note, Pete Seeger is not my uncle!)

This card is easy to put together because there is a punch that matches the shape of the house! BRILLIANT! It is the What’s Up punch.

I simply stamped the house image with Momento Ink on Sahara Sand, Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, and Smokey Slate cardstock and punched. I wanted one house to not” look all the same”   The “highlighted” house was stamped on Whisper White cardstock and colored using Blendabilities.

Here is a close up:

blog jan6.1.2015

Thanks for stopping by.  I am sorry that song will be stuck in your head ….forever!   To make it up to you, I would be happy to get you a SaleABration 2015 Catalog.   OR–you can see it live starting tomorrow here.

Happy to help you out with anything you might need.  Here is a list of what I used:

Stamp Set:  You Brighten My Day (SAB 2015)

Ink and Paper:   Momento Ink, Whisper White, Soft Suede, Sahara Sand, Smokey Slate, Basic Black, Going Grey Blendabilites, Cherry Cobbler Blendabities

Other:   What’s Up punch

One response »

  1. Pingback: The House of Love! (or “How an Arrow Becomes a House”) | Booptique's Blog

Leave a Reply

