Happy Birthday, Jimmy the Sailor!

Standard
Happy Birthday, Jimmy the Sailor!

It is TUESDAY!!!   That is “Weekly Deals Day” here!

weekly deals

Check out what Stampin’ Up! has on sale for you THIS week::

weekly deals may19Sweet, no?    I personally am a Paper Pig!  I can’t get enough of it.  And then I want to savor it.  (Yes, I believe that is the definition of a Hoarder!).   In any case, you know that I am trying REALLY hard to resist the urge to “save the paper just in case…”  and use up everything I buy.  As it turns out, I just used some of this fun Maritime Designer Paper for a card for my brother.

“Jimmy’s” birthday was yesterday.  He is a sailor type of guy…. sort of!  We went out “sailing” many, MANY years ago.  So many years ago, in fact, that I was  concerned with “catching some rays” on the front of the boat (It has been a LONG time since I have purposefully sat in the sun!–Irish skin!).  While I was soaking up the sun, I started getting wet.   I turn around to yell at my brother and find that he has been “whisked” overboard!  This boat had NO captain!   He started yelling to me from the water to “turn the boat into the wind”…..Um–no steering wheel….and even if there was–where exactly IS the wind?!

In any case, we both survived and he still enjoys sailing…but doesn’t do it as much as he would like anymore.

That said, I decided to use this fun Maritime DSP  and Sea Street for his card.

blog may 19.1

blog may 19.4

That “Happy” is from the Hello You Thinlits.   FUN font!  While they are in the upcoming catalog, the easiest way to get them to stick (the Transfer Adhesive Sheets) are not (wah, wah, waaaahhhhh!).  So you better get them now—afterall, you are ordering the Maritime paper anyhow, right?

Here is a close up of the dimension a few dimensionals can add! (Hence the name!):

blog may 19.2

In an attempt to really use this paper, I added it to the inside and the envelope:

blog may 19.3

To check out this week’s Weekly Deals as well as all OTHER Stampin’ Up! products, click here.

Thanks for stoppin’ by, Sailor!

One response »

  1. Little Jimmy loved his card. He can’t wait to take the boat out once it warms up a little more.

Leave a Reply

