Splatter Technique–better for cards than mirrors!

Standard
Splatter Technique–better for cards than mirrors!

Happy Monday!

Before I forget, I want to remind you that my BOGO Sale is happening in my garage NEXT Saturday! If you are a stamper–you want to be here! Not only do I have hundreds of stamp sets to sell (don’t judge me!), I have Big Shot accessories, DSP, cardstock, ribbon,etc, etc, etc! I was “organizing” this weekend and forgot about all the goodies I am selling! Click here for more details and to RSVP.
Did you see that Blood Moon last night??! So fantastic! And CREEPY!

Speaking of creepy–check out the card we made at my monthly stamp clubs this past month:

blog 10.28

Do you see those white dots?   This morning, while brushing my teeth, I noticed a LOT of those ~~~in my mirror.  I think  this splatter technique is a much better technique for a card than for my bathroom!

IF you are interested in how to get this technique on your card, it is simple.  Mix up a bit of White Craft Ink refill with some water.  I used an aquapainter but you could do the same with a paint brush.   You want it slightly watery–think 1/2 & 1/2 consistency.   Then, with your aquapainter or paint brush, sort of flick it onto the card (I had previously sponged Tangelo Twist and Blackberry Bliss ink onto White Cardstock to get the creepy cloud cover).  Then–let it dry.

Now–if you want this same effect on your bathroom mirror–use Colgate—not craft ink!

Stamp Set:  Among The Branches

Ink and paper:  Tangelo Twist, Blackberry Bliss, Whisper White, Basic Black

Other:  Spiderweb Doilies, 2″ Circle Punch, 2 1/2″ Circle Punch

Leave a Reply

