Just BEEcause

Standard
Just BEEcause

I need a break from the holidays.   I know you think they really haven’t begun yet but I feel like I have been thinking about, researching, creating, and stamping holiday cards since August….because I have!   Today–I am taking a break from that….just BEEcause!

If you follow my blog, you know that I am always on a mission to use up my Designer Paper.   I LOVE Designer Paper and , as a result, sort of have a lot!  Don’t judge me!  A couple of years ago, I decided to get whatever paper I wanted but to use it up!   So today, I am making a very small stride towards that end.

 

I just couldn’t get enough of that Mojo Monday sketch this week.   I really like the thin look and decided to try the
even THINNER card suggested here.

So again–here is the sketch:

blog 10.271

And here is my tall and skinny version:

blog 10.29

This paper is English Garden .  I knew I wanted to use those bees….so naturatlly, I went with the Honeycomb EF.  In order to get more depth and pull out the pattern when using an embossing folder, you can sponge the same color (or a different one, right over it.  Here I used Hello Honey on Hello Honey.

I needed to anchor the greeting and pulled out my White Perfect Accents.

 

And a close up:

blog 10.291

This is the perfect sized card (3.5 x 6″) for mailing checks.  But I don’t mail checks “just because”.   Regardless, it was fun to try this skinny card out.

Now–back to the holidays!

Let me know if you need any supplies or have any questions.  Happy to help!

Leave a Reply

