So Fresh, So Tropical, So Stunning

Standard
So Fresh, So Tropical, So Stunning

So–you didn’t win Powerball either, eh?   No worries.  By next week, you will have forgotten all the things you were going to do with that money….Like buy EVERYTHING in the Occasions catalog.   In the meantime, think about buying them a little at a time.   Read on for some suggestions.

I have had a few weeks to play with some items from the new Stampin’ Up! Occasions catalog.  One of the first bundles I NEEDED was from the Botanical Gardens suite.   Why?  Because it is SO fresh.  Perfect for the beginning of a new year.  Plus it is SO tropical looking….Perfect for escaping the snow and wind outside your door.  But mostly because it is SO stunning!

The BEST part about this bundle is that it comes with not only a stamp set AND (the BEST) framelits—but it ALSO comes with coordinating Botanical Gardens designer paper!!!!     AND–when you purchase the bundle, not only do you save yourself 15%, but you will earn yourself a FREE Sale A Bration goodie.  Save money and get free stuff!!  Life IS good!

This week, I am all about challenges.   I found this great one over at Mojo Monday and even though today is THURSDAY, here it is:

First, the sketch:

Mojo430

I was pretty literal with this one.   You know I wanted to play with my Botanicals Bundle. Here is my rendition:

blog jan14, 2016

Look at those framelits!!!  STUNNING!!!!!! Actually, now that i look at this, I didn’t use the stamp set.  BUT–I have with other projects and it is great.  For this sample, however, I used a greeting from Cottage Greetings.

Thanks for stopping by.  Please stop by my site for any of your paper crafting needs.

 

Leave a Reply

