Hello baby….or Hell-oo, Baby!???

Standard
Hello baby….or Hell-oo, Baby!???

Happy Sunday!  I hope that you are able to have a lazy day where ever you are….or a busy day getting stuff done if that is what you were hoping for.   I, for one, am trying to avoid pulling all my stuff together for taxes (which is my husband’s idea of a good day!).  I thought I would take a few minutes to show you another card I made this past week.

This past week’s Mojo Monday “spoke to me”–It said, “Betty, even though you don’t know someone having a baby girl, get down in the Stamp Lab and make another baby girl card!”.  When your mojo speaks, you had better listen.

Again, here was the inspiration:

Mojo430

And here is the baby card (that I don’t need):

blog Jan 17,2016

I have a funny story about this greeting.  This is from Teeny Tiny Wishes  (click on it to see all the wonderful greetings included in the set)  which has been around since the cave men!  I was using it once and my customer was reading all the greetings.  When she got to this one, she said,” Hell-00, Baby!”…more like a nightclub- sort- of- greeting than the simple, “Hello baby” ,welcoming a new little one into the world that I had always seen it as.   Just goes to show you–It is all in the interpretation!

In any case, I went back to my roots of seeing this greeting as a literal baby greeting and this is the final outcome.   The sweet paper  is from the  Love Blossoms paper stack.  The embossing folder is  Happy Heart. And while I am sure you could fussy cut this little onesie, why bother when you have the Baby’s First Framelits (speaking of interpretation, that is Baby’s First framelits–NOT Baby’s First Framelits!  The National Pediatric Association probably frowns on newborns playing with Big Shots!)

Now, maybe if I finish my tax junk–I can whip up another card using “Hell-oo, Baby!” .

To visit my website or shop in my store, just click here.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

Leave a Reply

