Have a Cuppa and Feel Better

Standard
Have a Cuppa and Feel Better

Last week at my demonstrator team meeting, we did a few make and takes that used the sweet new paper pack, Have a Cuppa.   This  comes in a pack with 48 seats of 6×6 double sided paper.  This size paper is perfect for so many things but seemed to be screaming to be made into a little tea treat holder.

Years ago–many, many years ago, I learned to make a diaper fold pouch.  It is EASY and requires no adhesive.  You can see a quick tutorial here.  So easy, right?   So now that you know how to do it, why don’t you gather some of that paper you have been hoarding and make a bunch.   If you use a 6×6 square, they are the perfect size for a small treat.  Given the it is cold and flu season, I decide to do a bunch using the Have a Cuppa paper and keep them on hand to leave whenever I see fit.

blog 1:28

(Just so you know, I did NOT touch the tea bag—It is individually wrapped , albeit in clear plastic.  I am aware that nobody want me touching their tea bags!—That is how they got sick in the first place!)

I made a bunch!

blog 1:28.1

Just a head’s up.  I don’t have the inside scoop but I could put money on the fact that is great stamp set, Sassy Salutations, will be retiring at the end of May.  It has been around for a while and is a fun font greeting set.  I use it all the time –mostly because accuracy is not required with this one.  If you are interested in it, I would get it sooner rather than later, friend!

Here is what the whole set looks like and here is where you can get it.

blog 1:28.2

Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

